Dallas Baptist University sits atop 292 acres on the hills of Southwest Dallas overlooking Mountain Creek Lake.  Originally founded as Decatur Baptist College in 1898 and was the first two-year institution of higher education in Texas. After moving to Dallas in 1965, DBU has maintained its roots to Decatur and its commitment to a Baptist heritage. allas Baptist University offers 72 undergraduate majors as well as 27 master’s programs, including 57 Dual Master’s Degree Programs, two Doctoral Degree Programs, and 38 Accelerated Bachelor’s and Master’s Degree Programs and encompasses the following academic divisions: College of Business, Mary C. Crowley College of Christian Faith, Dorothy M. Bush College of Education, College of Fine Arts, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, College of Professional Studies, Gary Cook School of Leadership, and Graduate School of Ministry. The Gary Cook School of Leadership offers doctoral degrees in Leadership Studies and Educational Leadership.


Related Posts